Five Snapshots for two clarinets

Five Snapshots (1991)
two B flat clarinets 8 mins: Grade 7
Five Snapshots explores the clarinet’s colour and range in five characterful movements: the lively changing moods of ‘Focus’, the expressive ‘Shadow’, the scurrying ‘Figures’, the powerfully rhythmic ‘Searchlight’ and the empty and mysterious ‘Landscape’. Written originally for two advanced students, they are suitable both for study and concert performance.
The score is designed so that both players can play from one copy.
`Well written and recommended’ – Gordon Egerton, Music Teacher magazine.
COLNE/SPARTAN Click for details

Audio on YouTube